libdevteam

Domestic goddess with some help from Brent Libraries

In Miscellaneous on December 16, 2010 at 12:40 pm

I am normally a bit of a slattern and at Christmas time, will do anything to get out of the kitchen. All those recipe books in the libraries have inspired me to cook Christmas dinner this year. I have even baked a cake. In the end I went for Nigella’s chocolate Christmas cake and am feeling rather smug as it smells and looks stunning. The recipe is in her recipe book Feast. A georgeous book. For the Christmas dinner itself I have decided to try a bit of Jamie Oliver and a few recipes from the Hairy Bikers. Just hope that I can pull it off. Knowing me I will forget to defrost the turkey and we will end up having beans on toast.

Leave a Reply

