Costa Book Awards Announced

In Miscellaneous on January 5, 2011 at 3:54 pm

Costa has announced the Costa Book Awards 2010 winners in the Novel, First Novel, Biography, Poetry and Children’s Book categories. We are fans of the fiction winners.

  • Novelist and former journalist, Maggie O’Farrell, who wins her first major literary prize with her fifth novel, The Hand That First Held Mine
  • Kishwar Desai who takes the First Novel Award for Witness the Night, which explores India’s hidden female infanticide and the first book of a series featuring the unconventional female protagonist, Simran Singh. Desai’s book is amazing.  Discover what happens when a  young girl is found in an Indian town house, tied to a bed and surrounded by 13 dead bodies. What happens next when she is thrown into prison on suspicion of murder? You have got to read this book!

Quick reserve your copies today – these will be flying off the shelves like hot cakes!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: